

EUI Law Chairs

Departmental Responsibilities



Nicolas Petit Head of Department Chair in Competition Law

Communication Lead Director of the Competition Law and Policy Workshop Project Director ASPIRE



Loïc Azoulai **Chair in Law and Social Europe Director of Graduate Studies**

Coordinator of the Law Working Papers Widening Countries Committee Member



Arnulf Becker Lorca Chair in Public International Law

Academic Council Representative First-year/LLM Programme Coordinator Co-Director of the Academy of European Law



Deirdre Curtin Chair in European Law Director of the Centre for Judicial Cooperation



Gráinne De Búrca **Chair in Constitutional Law** Academic Council Representative

Chair of the Faculty Seminars Co-Director of the Academy of European Law

Graduate Programme Appeals Committee



Martiin Hesselink Chair in Transnational Law and Theory

Diversity Policy Committee



Sarah Nouwen **Chair in Public International Law**

Co-Director of the Academy of European Law Assessment of External Funding Applications **Ethics Committee**



Sergio Puig De La Parra **Joint Chair in International Economic Law**

Academic Council Representative Coordinator of US and European **Exchange Programmes** Assessment of External Funding Applications



Joanne Scott Chair in European Law Co-Director of the Academy of

European Law



Mathias Siems Chair in Private Law and Market Regulation

Max Weber Programme Steering Committee



Thomas Streinz Joint Chair in Law and **Regulatory Theory Ethics Committee**



Silvia Suteu **Chair in Law**

Responsible for diversity and inclusion in the selection processes Gender Equality Committee